Key West Ambassadors Academy graduated its 31st class

The Key West Ambassadors Academy graduated its 31st class during Tuesday’s City Commission meeting. Twenty Four enthusiastic citizens participated in the 12-week class. They join the nearly 600 citizens who now have a better insight to the workings of City government. Each class of the Key West Ambassadors Program has been a special blend of dedicated, involved citizens.

During Tuesday’s City Commission meeting, City Manager Jim Scholl and Assistant City Manager Greg Veliz congratulated Class 31. Two current city leaders — Commissioners Clayton Lopez and Sam Kauffman – were elected after finishing this program. Other alumni have served as mayor and commissioners as well as sitting on other City boards.

The Key West Ambassadors Academy was established in 2003 and is facilitated by volunteers, all of whom graduated the program. Volunteers Stuart Strickland, John Teets and LeeAnne Holland facilitated the class.

In the photo: front row left to right: Facilitator Stuart Strickland Christopher Ferarra, Amber DeBevec, Jerry Stahl, Ray Pfeil, Michelle Adam, Colleen Hough, Amanda Velaquez, Karen Grant-Margil, Diane Eliopoulos and facilitator John Teets. Back row: Debbie Harrison, Nancy Ambsterdam, Leas McComas, John DeWald, Ryan Barnett, Anne Barnett, M.J. Taylor, Thomas Pakenas, Stephanie Skyler Hench, Melanija Borlja, Susan Phillips and Dani Hoy. Not pictured: Redza Dempster, Bill Goldner and Jim Morris.

[livemarket market_name="KONK Life LiveMarket" limit=3 category=“” show_signup=0 show_more=0]